Lunchbox #2

Here is tomorrow’s lunchbox. Hoping for much more success with the contents. I’m not sure about the box itself though. It’s cute, and probably great for a grownup, but I think it’s a little too hard for a kid to close. Part of that is my fault. (I’ll explain later in this paragraph) My ever practical girls suggested “well, we can just ask the teacher!” But I think the teacher would prefer that I send a box they can close on their own. What I like about it is that the silicone cups (which I added) are a little too tall, thereby creating a great seal, and a lunch that should stay in place. Of course this is one of the things that makes it hard to close. The other closing complaints are the necessity to perfectly line up its tiers, and clip in the handles just so on the sides. But, the tiers are a great way to separate lunch and afternoon snack. So I’m clearly torn. We’ll see how it goes!

Also, I mentioned that we’re easing into a full paleo diet. For the time being, we’re allowing rice and corn as temporary compromises. Hence, the popcorn in the afternoon snack.

The box contains:

  • Sausage slices
  • Blueberries
  • Grapes
  • Strawberries
  • Buttered and salted broccoli
  • Plantain chips

And for afternoon snack:

  • Sea salt popcorn
  • Veggie chips

Lunch (top tier of box):

???????????????????????????????

Afternoon snack (bottom tier of box):

IMG_0373

The cute pink bento box:

???????????????????????????????

With its carry handles (wasted on us because of the Frozen lunchboxes that this will go inside):

???????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

