Lunchbox #12

A Tale of Two Lunches, Part One

I’ve recently been assigning My Little Pony names to my girls, since they’re soooo in love with the ponies these days. And you know, My Little Pony is too scary for me. I actually think it’s got good and terrible parts. So why do I let them watch it? Well, they love it, and I’ve come to understand that it’s good for them to see something that’s not too scary for them, but has a little suspense and scary-ness, and learn to handle it. So we’ll watch it. And talk about what is good, and what is bad. We’ll work thorugh it together. Which is probably more productive than if I flat out said no. But anyway, my older is now Rarity-Dash, because she’s a cross between Rainbow Dash and Rarity. The younger is Pinkie Pie all the way. So that’s how I’m going to refer to them here. 🙂

That said, here is my tale of two lunches. We were experimenting with those snap pea crisps that you see in the stores. The girls didn’t like them, which I guess is good, because it turns out they’re really rice puffs.

Pinkie Pie’s lunch:

 ???????????????????????????????

Rarity-Dash’s lunch:

???????????????????????????????

I wish I could give Rarity-Dash a boiled egg and it would get eaten. I wish I could give Pinkie Pie a hot dog or sausage and it would get eaten. But that’s not our reality. But at least we have grapes and almonds in common!

Leave a Reply

