Tortillas!

Yay! Tortillas that actually look and feel and taste like tortillas! Oh, and their high fiber content doesn’t hurt either. 🙂  We made Maria Emmerich’s Quesadillas, and they were a big hit. We served them with sour cream and salsa. My highlight of the meal was finding a good (great!) tortilla recipe. I’ll be making these in batches and freezing them. I will test freezing them cooked and uncooked, to see which tastes the best. I have a slight (big) inability to roll them into circles, so perhaps a tortilla press is in order. She suggests adding spices to change the flavor of the tortilla. I’m already dreaming of chipotle and cumin and paprika tortillas.

I’m planning to use these for wraps, breakfast tacos, breakfast quesadillas, family taco night… the posibilities are endless. I hope you enjoy them as much as we did!

 

IMG_0948

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

