Sausage Butternut Squash Lasagna

I wanted to make the Sausage and Butternut Squash stuffed tomatoes from Against all Grain, but I don’t have the patience to stuff tomatoes (peppers, yes… tomatoes…no way), and my husband doesn’t really like tomatoes. So I flipped it inside out, took a cue from her sausage lasagna, and turned this into a casserole as well. I made the crepes, but added onion powder and roasted granulated garlic to the mix. Yum! I used a mix of  monterey jack and mozzarella, just because that’s all I had in the fridge. I was a little worried that I had done too much tinkering, but it turned out really great, and super moist (as you can see!).

???????????????????????????????

 

Oh, and I doubled the amount of filling, because I don’t like itty bitty skinny lasagnas. They should be bubbling to the top of the dish! In this case I wound up with too much meat / butternut squash mixture, which was great! I had leftovers to put in wraps, and to sprinkle on salads. This meal stretched to last us many days and many types of dishes.

IMG_0956

Leave a Reply

