Lunchbox #16

I try not to post needlessly redundant lunchboxes (if you just said really??, then I’m sorry!), which is why I haven’t had a lunchbox in awhile. just because today my protein was ham, and tomorrow it is chicken, and the next day it will be leftover taco meat, well, that’s not all that interesting. But we recently made these barbecue bacon burgers from against all grain. The one in the post I lined to is slightly different than the one in the book. I’m not listing it here, because although it is available through a web search, it was not made available online by the author. The book is great and worth getting! But since I didn’t write the book, the recipe is not mine to give.

The only change I made to the recipe was to add some finely grated zucchini. I’ve started adding this to all recipes containing ground meats. It just makes them more moist, and adds some vitamins and minerals as well.

I almost forgot to tell you how yummy the burgers were! Notice that there’s only the leftover photo, and nothing of the original burgers? Um… by the time it occurred to me to photograph them, they were in our tummies. We only had leftovers because I made way too much (which you need to do when cooking grain free!). I would definitely make these, and freeze them raw, to have ready-to-go burgers on hand. I’ve done this with mini-meatloves and…hey! BBQ bacon mini meatloves would be a great variation on this recipe.

Lunchbox contents:

 

???????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

